img_63171

I have fallen in love!

With Bernat Blanket Yarn.  This Christmas I have decided to make the gifts I am giving to my nieces and nephew.  I created a baby blanket (see a future post about my first blanket connecting squares) with the Bernat baby blanket yarn line, and fell in love with how soft and cozy the blanket felt.  I knew this had to be the yarn I used for all of my gift blankets.

So – I set to it, and crocheted 4 afghan or lapghan blankets in 2 months with this yarn, with plans to make at least three more.  If you are looking for a yarn that will make a wonderful winter throw, then definitely check out the Bernat Blanket Yarn (more neutral, mature colors), Bernat Baby Blank yarn (the pure white and pastels commonly used for babies), and Bernat Blanket Brights (just as it sounds – bright colors, great for children’srooms).  I have found the first two at Michael’s and Joann’s, and only the brights at Joann’s.

If you have used Bernat Blanket Yarns, I would love to see your creations!

